AoS Chaos Tactics

Warhammer Chaos Lord with Wings

Chaos forces are everywhere in Age of Sigmar. AoS Chaos units can be split in to two main groups. The first are mortals, usually human, that have turned to chaos. The second group consists of Daemons, stuff of pure chaos pulled in to physical realm.

All the Chaos units have warscrolls. These warscrolls are (usually) one page documents that have all the rules for that unit. You can download the warscrolls for older units on the Games Workshop site, or by installing the Age of Sigmar app on an Apple or Android device. However if you play Chaos armies regularly you will want easy access to the warscrolls. For easy reading Games Workshop have released a Grand Alliance Chaos book.with all the warscrolls for the Chaos Alliance.

The Four Gods Of Chaos

The first thing that you need to be aware of when playing AoS Chaos is that there is not one chaos army, but five. That is one for each of the four gods of chaos and one for those that are not aligned to any single chaos god. The four Chaos gods are Khorne, Nurgle, Tzeentch and Slaanesh.

Each of the four chaos gods have specific characteristics that get passed on to the units that follow them. The Khorne units are blood thirsty, but have no magic. Nurgle units tend to be tough but slow. Tzeentch units are soaked with magic but are weak in close combat. The Slaanesh units are sleek and fast but are vulnerable to counter attacks.

Chaos and Skaven

The Chaos Grand alliance also includes the Skaven rat folk.